Welcome to Crime Files

Crime Files is the exciting new home of the best crime and thriller fiction from the dedicated teams at Hodder & Stoughton, Headline Publishing Group and Quercus Books.

We’ll be sharing the latest releases from big-name authors and undiscovered talents, bringing you exclusive extracts and videos of new books, getting our authors to share their inspiration for writing, and offering fantastic prizes!

You can also sign up to our Crime Files newsletter to be the first to hear all the latest news each month.

  • 2017 SPOTLIGHT

    2017 Spotlight Titles

    Get ahead on 2017's top crime writing with our spotlight on the very best books coming from Crime Files throughout the year.

    READ MORE

    2017 Spotlight Titles
  • DEBUT OF THE MONTH

    Discover a debut

    Uncover the very best new crime writing with the Crime Files debut of the month.

    READ MORE

    Discover a debut

LATEST BOOKS

  • Dangerous Lady

    by, Martina Cole

    DANGEROUS LADY is the iconic first novel by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole which catapult …

    MORE >
  • Undertow

    by, Elizabeth Heathcote

    A heart-pounding psychological thriller for fans of Disclaimer and Apple Tree Yard. My husband’s lov …

    MORE >
  • The Quiet Death of Thomas Quaid

    Private Investigator Lennox returns in a new helping of fast-paced detective noir, set in 1950s Glas …

    MORE >
  • All Things Cease to Appear

    by, book-to-author 3020

    Praise for All Things Cease to Appear: ‘Ghosts, murder, a terrifying psychotic who seems normal, and …

    MORE >
  • The Birdwatcher

    by, book-to-author 2996, William Shaw

    Police Sergeant William South has a reason for not wanting to be on the murder investigation. He is …

    MORE >
  • Spook Street

    by, Mick Herron

    Never outlive your ability to survive a fight. Twenty years retired, David Cartwright can still spot …

    MORE >
  • MORE BOOKS >

LATEST POSTS

FEATURED AUTHOR

  • Sabine Durrant

    Sabine Durrant

    Sabine Durrant’s first psychological thriller Under Your Skin was published in 2013 by Mulholland Books. Her previous novels are Having It and Eating …

    MORE >

JOIN THE NEWSLETTER